Start Planning
Daman and Diu

Daman and Diu Public Holidays

Discover upcoming public holiday dates for Daman and Diu and start planning to make the most of your time off.

Bank holidays are determined by the United Territory Administration, Office of the Collector/Secretary in conjunction with the government of India. Holidays are declared under power conferred under section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881. Holidays are divided into three Annexures on the official notification.

Annexure I lists holidays celebrated by government offices and banks. It includes holidays such as Republic Day, Mahatma Ghandi’s birthday and Christmas. Annexure II includes restricted holidays and employees are entitled to choose two of those included. Annexure II includes Easter Sunday, Pongal and Onam. Annexure III includes holidays that must be paid holidays in the territory and includes Holi, Liberation Day for Daman and Diu as well as Labour Day. Mahatma Ghandi’s birthday is also included as a holiday on Annexure II.

Previous Years