Start Planning
Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Dadra and Nagar Haveli Bank Holidays 2017

Today – 23 November 2017 – is not a holiday in Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

This page contains a calendar of all 2017 bank holidays for Dadra and Nagar Haveli. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

26 JanThuRepublic Day
13 MarMonHoli
9 AprSunMahavir Jayanti
14 AprFriGood Friday
26 JunMonIdul Fitr
2 AugWedLiberation Day
15 AugTueIndependence Day
25 AugFriGanesh Chaturthi
2 SepSatBakrid / Eid al Adha
30 SepSatVijaya Dashami
1 OctSunMuharram
2 OctMonGandhi Jayanti
19 OctThuDiwali
4 NovSatGuru Nanak Jayanti
2 DecSatEid e Milad
25 DecMonChristmas Day

Visit for the original release.

The Dadra and Nager Haveli government divide bank holidays into three annexures when they released to the public. Annexure I indicates bank holidays which apply to all government and semi-government offices as well as local governments and commercial banks. These holidays include Republic Day, Independence Day and Christmas Day.

Employees may choose two holidays listed under Annexure II, many of which are religious or cultural holidays such as Shivaji Jayanti or Vaisakhi/Vishu. Annexure II lists holidays approved under the Negotiable Instruments Act 1881 which apply to industrial establishments, the public sector and commercial banks. Employees must be given paid holidays on any date listed under Annexure III. These holidays include Bank’s Annual Closing Day, Holi, Mahatma Ghandi’s Birthday and Labour Day.

Most viewed holidays today: