Start Planning

Maharashtra Bank Holidays 2017

Today – 13 December 2017 – is not a holiday in Maharashtra.

This page contains a calendar of all 2017 bank holidays for Maharashtra. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

26 JanThuRepublic Day
19 FebSunChhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
24 FebFriMaha Shivaratri
13 MarMonHoli
28 MarTueUgadi
4 AprTueRam Navami
9 AprSunMahavir Jayanti
14 AprFriGood Friday
14 AprFriDr Ambedkar Jayanti
1 MayMonMaharashtra Day
10 MayWedBuddha Purnima
26 JunMonIdul Fitr
15 AugTueIndependence Day
17 AugThuParsi New Year
25 AugFriGanesh Chaturthi
2 SepSatBakrid / Eid al Adha
30 SepSatVijaya Dashami
1 OctSunMuharram
2 OctMonGandhi Jayanti
19 OctThuDiwali
20 OctFriDeepavali Holiday
4 NovSatGuru Nanak Jayanti
1 DecFriEid e Milad
25 DecMonChristmas Day

Visit for the original release.

The General Administration Department of Maharashtra approves all bank holidays in the state in cooperation with the Government of India. Some of the holidays declared are celebrated throughout India.

Other holidays in Maharashtra are related to the culture, history and religion of the citizens of the state. Mabashivratri, Holi and Ram Navmi are celebrated in the state as well as Dasara, Moharum and Diwali.

Most viewed holidays today: