Start Planning
Madhya Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh Bank Holidays 2017

Today – 13 December 2017 – is not a holiday in Madhya Pradesh.

This page contains a calendar of all 2017 bank holidays for Madhya Pradesh. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

26 JanThuRepublic Day
13 MarMonHoli
5 AprWedRam Navami
9 AprSunMahavir Jayanti
14 AprFriGood Friday
14 AprFriDr Ambedkar Jayanti
28 AprFriMaharshi Parasuram Jayanti
10 MayWedBuddha Purnima
26 JunMonIdul Fitr
7 AugMonRaksha Bandhan
15 AugTueIndependence Day
15 AugTueJanmashtami
2 SepSatBakrid / Eid al Adha
30 SepSatVijaya Dashami
1 OctSunMuharram
2 OctMonGandhi Jayanti
5 OctThuMaharishi Valmiki Jayanti
19 OctThuDiwali
4 NovSatGuru Nanak Jayanti
2 DecSatEid e Milad
25 DecMonChristmas Day

Visit for the original release.

Like other states in India, several bank holidays are those celebrated throughout the country. These include Republic Day, Independence Day and Christmas Day. On these days, government offices, schools and many businesses are closed.

Other holidays are specific to Madhya Pradesh and are related to either the Hindu or Muslim calendar. These holidays include Raksha Banahan, Durga Puja/Dussehra and Diwali. Several holidays in Madhya Pradesh are to commemorate the birthdays of prophets, including Milad-un Nabi. Throughout India, Mahatma Ghandi’s birthday is celebrated as a public holiday as well.

Most viewed holidays today: