Start Planning

Goa Bank Holidays List 2017

Today – 1 May 2017 – is a holiday in Goa for Labour Day.

This page contains a calendar of all 2017 bank holidays for Goa. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

26 JanThuRepublic Day
13 MarMonHoli
28 MarTueUgadi
14 AprFriGood Friday
14 AprFriDr Ambedkar Jayanti
1 MayMonMay Day
26 JunMonIdul Fitr
15 AugTueIndependence Day
25 AugFriGanesh Chaturthi
26 AugSatGanesh Chaturthi Holiday
2 SepSatIdul Zuha
30 SepSatVijaya Dashami
2 OctMonMahatma Gandhi's Birthday
18 OctWedDeepavali
4 DecMonFeast of St Francis Xavier
19 DecTueLiberation Day
25 DecMonChristmas Day

Goa lists holidays in four separate categories. Annexure I holidays are bank holidays with government offices and business closed. These holidays include Republic Day, May Day and Diwali. Annexure II holidays are considered special holidays. Unless special holidays fall on a Saturday or Sunday, government offices remain open on those dates.

There are only two holidays included in Annexure II – Mahashivratri and Milad-Un-Nabi. Annexure III are restricted holidays and employees may choose two of them as a paid holiday. These include Ram Navami, Hartalika and Onam. Annexure IV includes holidays that are considered commercial and industrial holidays. These include Birth Anniversary of Dr. Babaasahcb Amebedkr, Independende Day and Christmas Day.