Start Planning

Delhi Bank Holidays 2017

Today – 19 October 2017 – is a holiday in Delhi for Diwali.

This page contains a calendar of all 2017 bank holidays for Delhi. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

26 JanThuRepublic Day
24 FebFriMaha Shivaratri
13 MarMonHoli
4 AprTueRam Navami
9 AprSunMahavir Jayanti
14 AprFriGood Friday
10 MayWedBuddha Purnima
26 JunMonIdul Fitr
15 AugTueIndependence Day
2 SepSatBakrid / Eid al Adha
30 SepSatVijaya Dashami
1 OctSunMuharram
2 OctMonGandhi Jayanti
19 OctThuDiwali
4 NovSatGuru Nanak Jayanti
2 DecSatEid e Milad
25 DecMonChristmas Day

The Government of the National Capital of Delhi General Administration Department establish bank holidays each year. Notification is made based on Section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881. The official notice has the holidays broken down into Saka Era which is a historical calendar era. The calendar e corresponds to the Julian Year 78. It is also referred to as Shaika Era or Shalvahana.

Most viewed holidays today: