Start Planning
Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh Bank Holidays 2017

Today – 13 December 2017 – is not a holiday in Arunachal Pradesh.

This page contains a calendar of all 2017 bank holidays for Arunachal Pradesh. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

1 JanSunNew Year's Day
14 JanSatPongal
26 JanThuRepublic Day
20 FebMonState Day
13 MarMonHoli
9 AprSunMahavir Jayanti
14 AprFriGood Friday
10 MayWedBuddha Purnima
26 JunMonIdul Fitr
15 AugTueIndependence Day
2 SepSatBakrid / Eid al Adha
30 SepSatVijaya Dashami
2 OctMonGandhi Jayanti
19 OctThuDiwali
4 NovSatGuru Nanak Jayanti
25 DecMonChristmas Day

Visit for the original release.

Bank holidays in Arunachal Pradesh are determined by the government and consist of three different lists. Citizens celebrate gazetted holidays, many of which are celebrated throughout India. These holidays are often mandatory, meaning that schools, banks and offices must close. In Arunachal Pradesh, these may include Republic Day, New Year’s Day and Christmas Day.

Restricted holidays are those that an employee may choose to take based on religious or cultural beliefs. Some of these include Pongal, Easter Sunday and Rath Yatra. Local holidays may be celebrated in specific areas of Arunachal Pradesh. For example, Si Donyi is celebrated by the Tagin tribe while Uying-Aran is celebrated by the Adi tribe.

Most viewed holidays today: